This page is archived from the 2008/09 season

Junior Tournament 2009

We have three entrants and so the format, over three consecutive Tuesdays, will be all play all twice (once with White and once with Black) as Rapidplay games (30 minutes each on the clock).


Tuesday 23 June
Chris Smithers (W) 0 Matt Chapman (B) 1
Matt Chapman (W) 1 Nick Mace (B) 0

Tuesday 30 June
Nick Mace (W) 0 v Chris Smithers (B) 1
Chris Smithers 0 (W) v Nick Mace (B) 1

Tuesday 7 July
Matt Chapman (W) v Chris Smithers (B)
Nick Mace (W) v Matt Chapman (B) not played

Matt Chapman wins the Junior Trophy for 2008-9